Hello from Texas

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Hello from Texas

Hello from Texas

Hey yo, I'm new to the FR-S scene. Recently took ownership (July) of a 2013 FR-S. So far so good. I am loving my car. I didn't realize how much I missed the sports car feel. I've been out of the sports car segment for at least 12 years. Family changed my priorities. I've had a couple of Chevrolet Avalanche and a couple of commuter Corollas for work as I have a 200 mile round trip for work daily. Now that those cars are paid off I decided to get me a little fun car. My past sports cars have been 1991 Eagle Talon AWD with upgraded turbo and 1996 Eagle Talon turbo. Although the FR-S does not compare in straight line speed to my Talons it definately makes up for it in the handling department by far. I want to do basic bolt ons with nothing major yet for the near future. I've already ordered a cold air intake and my next order will be a cat back exhaust, still considering header back. That might hold me off until I get the itch again to upgrade. I loved the style of these cars ever since they were introduced. Glad to be part of the FR-S forum.

2. Remove Advertisements
    FR-SForum.com
    Advertisements

Watch out for the "Mod Bug". Her bite is infectious!
    Love the username , BTW. Our other Administrator, TrailDust's 2nd home is TX.
    Welcome to the forum!

Someone say Texas? I grew up a number of years in San Antonio, so I know the city very well. Welcome to the FR-S forums, where for some strange reason you can do no wrong.

5. Remove Advertisements
    FR-SForum.com
    Advertisements

I've been to San Antonio once back in the '90's. Riverwalk, The Botanical Gardens and Sea World! Loog drive though. 10 hrs from where I was living at the time. Was very fun.